Academic OneFile Select provides full-text scholarly journals and select general interest articles from art and literature to economics and the sciences. Includes vocational and technical titles as well.
Academic OneFile is offers extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects
Choose from different subjects, genres and levels to find just the right book. And every title is supported by audio recorded by professional voice-over artists!
Culturegrams has information on 182 countries and cultures, including history, land and climate, religion, personal appearance, gestures, language, government, and family life.
Discovery Education ignites student curiosity and inspires educators to reimagine learning with award-winning digital content and professional development.
Gale OneFile: Educator’s Reference Complete is an excellent resource for a variety of educators. It seeks to provide full text for titles in the ERIC database and covers multiple levels of education and every educational specialty, such as technology, bilingual education, health education, and testing, and provides insight on issues in administration, funding, and policy.
Books and Authors provides an opportunity to explore fiction genres and essential nonfiction titles. Includes a What Do I Read Next? to support readers advisory.
Gale In Context High School includes reference information in videos, newspapers, magazines, primary sources, and much more. Categories cover a range of the most-studied topics, including cultures, government, people, U.S. and world history, literature, and more.
Gale In Context: Science is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics.
Gale OneFile: High School Edition provides access to age-appropriate, authoritative digital content for middle- and high-school students to use for classroom assignments. Learners can research magazines, journals, newspapers, and reference books covering a range of subjects—from science, history, and literature to political science, sports, and environmental studies.
**New** Gale Interactive: Science pairs high-quality digital content with interactive 3D models and empowers instructors to lead virtual science labs and lessons.
Issues & Controversies helps students and researchers understand today’s crucial issues by exploring hundreds of hot topics in politics, government, business, society, education, and popular culture. Presented in a balanced, pro/con format, each article presents the key facts, arguments, history, and current context—an ideal resource for research papers, debate preparation, and persuasive writing assignments.
Online Academic Edition provides over 100,000 new and revised articles, with contributions from more than 100 Nobel laureates, numerous heads of state, Pulitzer Prize winners, leading professors, and experts in all fields of human endeavor.
Britannica Online Japan offers quick access to reliable, comprehensive information, with more than 150,000 articles and 30,000 images. Online Japan is an essential resource for conducting thorough research for both native Japanese speakers and high school students learning Japanese.
Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues.
Sailor is a service of Maryland's public libraries that provides broadband Internet access for public libraries, schools and local government in Maryland, and an extensive collection of research databases for the use of Maryland public library customers.
U.S. History in Context provides information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in U.S. History. Includes full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites.
Universalis is a valuable resource for all French language students. There is access to more than 38,000 articles, including exclusive articles weekly and monthly dossiers to understand the issues and problems of our times; 25,000 media items; a world atlas with over 1400 maps; an integrated dictionary with 120,000 entries; and a guide to selected Web sites.
Universalis Junior Online, created in collaboration with American and French education experts, provides a fresh look at a wide array of topics such as history, geography, science, and technology. In this engaging learning environment, French-language students will be challenged with progressively more sophisticated vocabulary.
With more than 300,000 original articles and a vast archive covering every major event since its inception, this database offers concise summaries of current events and clearly written essays on the top issues of the day.
